WHAT ARE MY BIGGEST CHALLENGES ?

What are your biggest challenges?

Here, I am looking at challenges as fears or problems I have not overcome. In that case, challenges can portray weakness if the person who faces them does not try to overcome them. Meanwhile with encouragement and determination, it is possible to show that even the most serious ones can become past problems.

One of my biggest challenges is my fear of swimming . I am afraid I would drown so I never learnt to swim. I have been told my family sometimes took me to play in the shallow area of the sea. But since I grew up, I have never on my own gotten into a pool to learn swimming. When I go to the beach, I lie at a distance on a mat or towel to avoid the waves reaching me.

Another big challenge is that I cannot watch it when I am being vaccinated or given an injection. I imagine the pain would be unbearable. During the covid-19 pandemic, I could not do a home test just to assure myself I had not been infected with the virus.

Piercing myself with a needle to draw blood for testing is impossible for me. And I make sure I look the other way when I am receiving an injection or a blood sample is being taken for tests. This meant that after receiving mandated vaccinations, I could not test myself for assurance that I was not infected with the virus. And not even when I felt I had suspicious symptoms! I had to have the tests done by a health care professional!

The last one is my inability or, should I say, my unwillingness to go to bed early so that I could complete everything on my schedule the following day. Since my retirement, this habit makes me wake up later than I intended and my plan for the week is often messed up . I know I must change and overcome all these challenges.

These are my biggest challenges in life. I must do my very best to seek the necessary help to get over them!

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑